Give us a call and we will go over your particular situation for free! To see what all our team of confident legal representatives may be able to achieve for you, pay us a visit during normal operating hours, call our phone number list below, or complete an online form located on our page. For most people, a petition for an Occupational Driver License may be filed immediately after a driver license suspension. The state must wait for the results of the test. If an appearance is required before a judge, a lawyer can either appear for you or accompany you in the appearance so that you do not have to appear before a judge alone. You can hire us to handle this for you by calling 888 239-9305 or by. Driver's License Suspension Having your driving privileges suspended even before you are convicted seems to violate the presumption of innocence and is extremely unfair. Our office can get it done for you.
Fully licensed by the State Bar of Texas to practice in all areas of the law. When reviewing the order granting your occupational license, you will find various restrictions and requirements. We cannot justify why the State of Texas punishes people prematurely, but the questions and answers contained in this section are commonly asked. If you are caught operating a motor vehicle while your license has been suspended, you may be arrested and punished by fines and jail time. If you would like to see if you qualify for free assistance regarding an Occupational Driver's License, you can call Transactional Legal Assistance at 512-622-2520, Option 4.
If you have a pending ticket that is not yet a conviction, then contact the immediately to find out how we might be able to keep it off your driving record. The process can be tricky and not everyone qualifies. Per Texas Transportation Code Section 521. Hiring a lawyer will be your best likelihood of gaining the results you need, so now and let's begin working on your case today. This court order is not the occupational driver license.
All Rights Reserved Powered by The information on this website is for general information purposes and is not legal advice. The first step in the occupational license process is to get a judge to sign an order granting the occupational license. Attorneys fees vary, so please call our office to obtain a quote for attorney fees for your particular situation. My office will help you with the details of your particular situation. As a veteran of the courtroom with over 25 years of experiences in cases much like your own, he understands that many times suspensions can still be fought. For many people, completing basic household duties would be extremely difficult without the ability to legally drive. Restrictions typically limit your time, location and purpose of travel.
If you have failed to pay your tickets or have gotten many traffic tickets, your license may be in jeopardy of suspension or revocation. Other fees may apply in your specific case, contact us for details. . Typically, this temporary license will only be issued for a 4 hour period and, subject to the nature of your offense, may contain other restrictions. These documents can be submitted by fax or email.
The law requires that all drivers report address changes on their license within 30 days of moving. We know the substantive laws, the procedure and how to complete the necessary paperwork to obtain an Occupational Driver License. By using this website, you agree not to sell or make a profit in any way from any information or forms that you obtained through this website. Visit the following link for the official website for. As stated before, an Occupational Driver License is restricted. The process can take weeks to complete and can get complicated. An occupational driver license cannot be issued for purposes of operating a commercial motor vehicle during a period of license suspension, revocation, cancellation or denial.
Occupational Driver Licenses are not uncommon but require proof of certain criteria to obtain. There are countless cases where a Denton County driver could have avoided losing their license if they were simply willing to contest the charges. Once you are issued an occupational driver license, you are only permitted to operate a motor vehicle within the terms of the court order. Second, by requesting the hearing, you force the State of Texas to prove that the officer who arrested you either had a reasonable suspicion or probable cause to do so. Should you have a stipulation where you cannot have another traffic conviction on record, or if you wish to see what all our law firm can do for you, at your earliest convenience. Specifically, however, Texas Transportation Code Section 521. Good luck, but who needs luck with Tony Ross! These can be implemented from the courts as well as from a lifetime medical suspension.
Let the Denton County Law office of Paige McCormick help you. The wisdom of the law is apparent, especially when you consider the penalties for driving with a suspended driver license. We understand that many people will be unable to get to work, attend doctor's appointments, or even be able to go get groceries if they cannot driver. Occupational Driver Licenses are valid for up to 2 years. Contact us today for more information and a free consultation regarding this process.
Jack Byno is a former judge who has been practicing law since 1994. He is professional but yet treats you like a friend. This document will allow you to drive for essential needs only despite your license suspension. First of all, it gives you the chance to delay or prevent your driving privileges from being suspended. They often include but are not limited to keeping a travel logbook, no traffic citations, no radar devices, etc. If your license was suspended, revoked, or cancelled for any reason, you cannot drive legally. Fourth, you must otherwise qualify for an Occupational Driver License, but for the reason for the suspension.